Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Notre-Dame De Paris (1980)
01. Amazing Grace
02. Miserable
03. The Boxer
04. Plaisir d'Amour
05. Sojuz Druzey
06. Don't Cry For Me, Argentina
07. Gracias A La Vida
08. Le Déserteur
09. Donna Donna
10. Children Of The Eighties
11. Forever Young
12. Les Anges Dans Nos Campagnes
13. Entre Le Boeuf Et l'Ane Gris
14. Douce Nuit
15. Kumbaya
16. Here's To You
17. Imagine / Let It Be
18. Blowin' In The Wind
French TV news report (December 24, 1980) 
19. Forever Young / Les Anges Dans Nos Campagnes
French TV news reports (December 24, 1980) 
20. Amazing Grace
21. Gracias A La Vida
22. Don't Cry For Me, Argentina

Les Nouveaux Rendez-Vous (December 21, 1980) 
23. Don't Cry For Me, Argentina
24. Interview
25. Children Of The Eighties
26. Pauvre Ruteboeuf


Free Christmas Concert in front of the Notre-Dame Cathedral was organized by Municipality of Paris.

Was used two sources: the complete concert footage from VHS, recorded from TV-broadcast and edited version (in better quality) from unknown source (close to tv-master). VHS footage is widely available on the trades circles, the edited version is not circulating - so, I tried make a full upgrade of the material. 

In the edited version missed some songs from the original broadcast ("Miserable", "Sojuz Druzey", "Le Deserteur", "Donna Donna" & "Entre Le Boeuf Et l'Ane Gris"), and were almost completely cuted all talk between songs. The final "Blowin' In The Wind" was present only in edited version.

DVD includes the full version of concert: all 18 songs and all dialogues during performance.

As extras added various French TV news reports about the show, which contains different footage, separate filmed for tv-news. Also added studio-appearance, which was filmed several days before the concert ("Pauvre Ruteboeuf" from the actual appearance was broadcasted in 1981).

No comments:

Post a Comment